top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllie McTighe

Juices - The Support System


I have never been a person to drink “juices.” I always thought I received enough vitamins and minerals from eating whole foods. However, as I started working full-time and had to balance working, a social life, and workout routine, I came to find that juices are a great “support system” to my diet. What I mean by “support system” is that they are a great supplement to my diet, on my days where getting 3 cups of vegetables and 2 cups of fruit is not feasible.


Juices are the natural liquid removed from fresh fruits and vegetables that contain vitamins, minerals and soluble fiber. They are easily digested, because they do not have the insoluble fiber raw fruits and vegetables do. Juices that are primarily vegetable based are lower in sugar, than juices that are fruit based. MidWest Juicery cold pressed juices have the lowest sugar content of juices compared to other companies, because they are primarily vegetable based. MidWest Juicery also works with local, organic farmers, to source their produce, so they can ensure they are getting the freshest product.


On my days where I need to supplement my diet, I drink a vegetable based juice. Some of my favorite juices from MidWest Juicery are 12 Carrot Gold, Beets by MidWest, and Apple of My Eye. They are rich in nutrients and made with whole fruits and vegetables, with no additives. Lava Lemonade is my go to refreshment drink. It is sweet with a hint of spice from cayenne. You can bet I’ll be drinking this all spring and summer long! If you’re interested in in trying some of MidWest Juicery products take a look at their website for more information https://midwestjuicery.com/.


Sources & Additional Information on Juicing:

https://nutritionstripped.com/juicing-101/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5438379/

https://www.health.harvard.edu/healthy-eating/juicing-fad-or-fab


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page